Does It Matter?

My parents asked me if I am gay.

I said, “Does it matter?”

They said, “No, not really.”

I told them, “Yes.”

They said, “Get out of our lives.”

I guess it mattered.

My boss asked me if I am gay.

I said, “Does it matter?”

He said, “No, not really.”

I told him, “Yes.”

He said, “You’re fired, faggot.”

I guess it mattered.

My friend asked me if I am gay.

I said, “Does it matter?”

He said, “No, not really.”

I told him, “Yes.”

He said, “Don’t call me your friend.”

I guess it mattered.

My partner asked, “Do you love me?”

I said, “Does it matter?”

He said, “Yes.”

I told him, “I love you.”

He said, “Let me hold you in my arms.”

For the first time in my life something matters.

My God asked, “Do you love yourself?”

I said, “Does it matter?”

He said, “Yes.”

I asked, “How can I love myself? I am gay.”

He said, “That’s the way I made you.”

Nothing again will ever matter.


–Author Unknown

One response to “Does It Matter?

  1. I’m glad you persons are organizing. Time for us to do the same.

    For a diversion from the day’s grind, feast your eyes on this screwed up building in Nebraska. It’s Google’s excellent Blog service, like this one.

    This link to another Blogger account, in the U.S., is a real mind blower.
    A very messed up condominium building that possibly needs ( exp. deleted) to help
    it.

    http://wwwttco-yo.blogspot.com

    Enjoy

Leave a Reply

